Brendan’s: the place to be

Posted: March 16, 2011 in News/Current Events
Tags: , , , , ,

Pittsburgh Shamrocks

Image via Wikipedia

As excitement builds for the upcoming St. Patrick’s Day festivities, I thought I might go back to the place that has become my old standby. This is the only place I would consider going for the most glorious days of gluttony the whole year. I have posted about the food in the past and I still stand by the corned beef, reuben sandwich, bangers & mash, and the crisps (oh, the crisps…) I am just so grateful to have a place to go to get a satisfying variety of Irish beer and whiskey to accompany such great authentic Irish food.

Not only will the food and drink be flowing, but so too will the entertainment. On deck this Thursday are The Praties from 4-8pm and from 9-close the Shenanigans. Accompanying all of the festive music will be Irish dancers from a local dance company and a roving troop of bagpipers. If you are like me and can’t wait until Thursday to start the cráic (“fun”), then I hope to see you tonight when Hollywood U2 will be there. Keep in mind, according to the Brendan’s Facebook, there will be a $10 cover for the Hollywood U2 show. Should be a good time and as the saying goes: ‘the more the merrier!’

Leave a Reply

